Introduction to Committees

IARA Committees

Canadian Committee

The IARA Canadian Remarketing Committee represents Canadian Remarketing, overseeing several sub-committees including Membership, Education, Awards and Recognition, Press & PR, Legislation, Compliance and Regulations, and Technology & Standards that address unique Canadian Remarketing issues.

Richard Pasta, CAR, CARFAX Canada
Xavier Kleinermann, CAR, Honda Financial Services (Canada)

Conference & Event Committee

The Conference & Event Committees is responsible for providing relevant educational content to the industry via the CAR Conference and the IARA Summer Roundtable.

Conference & Event Co-Chairs:
Jim Jackson, CAR, ARI
Tom Stewart, Auction Management Solutions, Inc.

Recognition & Awards Chair:
Paul Seger, CAR Element

Education & Compliance Committee

* The Education Committee oversees the content, execution and online functionality of the CAR Certification program.

* The Committee facilitates compliance by serving as an informational and advisory resource to the automotive remarketing industry
* The Committee extends the presence of the compliance function beyond IARA to automotive finance companies, repo agencies including forwarders, and auto auctions.
* The Committee endeavors to promote the benefits of Compliance initiatives throughout the Used Vehicle Market Supply Chain.
* The Committee endeavors to facilitate the communication process involving Compliance information.


Compliance Co-Chairs:

Penny Wanna, CAR, Auction Academy
Andrea Amico, Privacy4Cars

Jeannie Chiaromonte, CAR, Bank of America
Tim Meta, CAR, Fifth Third Bank
Keely Smith, CAR, AutoIMS
Bob Sullivan, ServNet

Education Co-Chairs:
Michele Pierog, CAR, Privacy4Cars
Jackie Malik, CAR, Credit Acceptance
Penny Wanna, CAR, Auction Academy

Industry Advancement Committee


Standards Co-Chairs:
Doug Turner, CAR, Byrider
John Sullivan, CAR, GM Financial

The Technology Committee's mission is to explore current and new technologies that may be applied to the Remarketing industry.
Technology Co-Chairs:
John Sullivan, CAR, GM Financial
Venkat Krishnamoorthy, AutoIMS
John Mathiowetz, IAA, Inc. 

E-Vehicle Co-Chairs:
Paul Seger, CAR, Element
John Mathiowetz, IAA, Inc.

Marketing & Engagement Committees

The Marketing & Engagement Committees works on marketing initiatives for the IARA.
Holly Vollant, CAR, CarLotz
Cynthia Meyer, Auction Management Solutions, Inc. 


Communicate mission and objectives to new members, keep current membership engaged, strive for membership diversity and make the IARA truly international.

Membership Co-Chairs
Mike McCarthy, CAR, IAA, Inc.
Zahira Kahn, CAR, GM Financial

Social Media:
Responsible for growing and maintaining IARA Social Media on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Social Media Co-Chairs
Katie Rushing-Polk, CAR, XLerate - Southeastern Auto Auction
Vick Kuzmenko, RCG Auto Logistics

Press & PR:
Press & PR Chair
Martin Romjue, Bobit Business Media

Canadian Sub-Committees

Canadian CPO Committee

Working within our industry to highlight CPO vehicles at every stage in a vehicles lifecycle

Jeannie Oates, CAR, SCI Lease Corp
Jose Aquino, Honda Financial Services
Michael Hirvi, Honda Financial Services

Canadian Education Sub-Committee

The Canadian Education committee will host two Remarketing 101 sessions annually, finalize content for Canadian CAR certification and work with ADESA and Manheim to launch an education initiative to provide the industry a better understanding of AutoGrade.

Claudio De Angelis, CAR, Foss National Leasing
Richard Pasta, CAR, CARFAX Canada

Canadian Industry Recognition/Awards Sub-Committee

To identify and recognize candidates for the Industry Icon and Remarketer of the year award.

Lisa Prestidge,  CAR, Element Fleet Management
Nancy Vroman, Element Fleet Management

Canadian Legislation/Regulation/Compliance

This committee addresses Canadian, Legislation, Regulation & Compliance issues impacting Canadian Remarketing

Lori Murtagh, SCI Lease Corp
Mike Foster, CarProof Canada

Canadian Membership Sub-Committee

The membership committee is looking grow the Canadian membership in the organization and encourage people from member organizations to participate in the IARA.

Zahira Khan, CAR, GM Financial Canada

Canadian Press & PR Sub-Committee

Support a communication strategy of getting more information to members.

Consignor: Open
Vendor: Christine Mitchell, ADESA

Canadian Technology & Standards Sub-Committee

This committee addresses Canadian Technology and Standards in the Canadian Remarketing workspace

Wesley Kent, ADESA Canada
Eric Peinhaupt, ARI Fleet

Board of Directors

Board Members

IARA policies and official bylaw amendments will be stored here.